Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water while other think we can use as much water as we want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the growth of the population, the consumption rate of water is gradually increasing, so people might be concerned about the shortage of water. However, there are some people who might argue that everyone should be access to water as much as they want. This will be discussed in this essay which also includes my opinion. To begin, The growth of the population impacts water demand but our resources are limited which resulted in the shortage of water in many countries. Moreover, climate change is the other reason making the situation became worse. However, it found out that many peoples did not have environmental awareness and wasted the water regardless of people who is unable to access the water supply. For the above reasons, the government should legalise controlling water usage and raise awareness among people. On the other hand, it is undeniable that drinking water is a part of our daily activities such as cleaning clothing, showering and watering a plant. Additionally, apart from daily life, water is also essential to agriculture and lacking water will lead to damage to agricultural products. So, it is the responsibility of the government to provide a good water supply system to counties. To sum up, I personally think that the government should be concerned about water usage in people and also instil environmental awareness giving an understanding of what happened if we are still using water without concern.