Nowadays, working freelance is becoming a trend. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

It has been observed that the number of freelancers is growing significantly in the past years. There are some upsides as well as downsides. The following paragraphs will highlight both sides of hiring a freelancer and some relevant examples. First of all, these days, contracting people to work has become expensive for businesses due to the fact that the taxes are high-costed. They have to pay for all their rights while hiring freelancer companies would pay only for their services. For example, in the past, graphic designers should stay all day, every day at their work waiting for its needed, they would be paid even if they would not work, but nowadays, professionals can work at many places and earn for each job. Therefore, improving companies profit and also giving options od services. On the other hand, the job market is more competitive, and on occasions, difficult to find some freelance to make the job at a good price and available dates which are needed. Hence, it could be harmful to companies and probably delay a project. For instance, a clothes store wants to launch a new collection in the same style as it always does, although, the photographer is busy with another project. For that reason, the store would be harmed by being delayed or changing its style. In conclusion, having freelancers to work with would be cheaper for businesses. However, they have to schedule dates which could not suit the company's project. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the upsides overweight the downsides.