Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions?

With modernisation, a large sum of the community is allured towards the urban areas. However, these regions are deteriorating human well-being, but due to the plethora of,facilities people resisted staying there. In this essay, I will illustrate plausible reasons and solutions for this problem with appropriate examples. To begin with, the major concern is air pollution, which is produced by over usage of fossil fuels such as coal, petrol and so on, for instance, by the cars and factories, this has led to the release of carbon monoxide gas in the environment, which is dangerous to inhale on a regular interval of time. Despite using precautions, humans can face a scarcity of oxygen that can result in respiratory diseases such as asthma. Moreover, the other cause is travel congestion. Most people commute every day to their jobs by their personal vehicle instead of opting for public transport. For example, the community of developing countries choose their cars over buses to save time which escalates freight on roads. Thus, decontaminated environment and transport load on highways are two main concerns. The solutions for this are decentralization of development and enhancing public transportation options. Instead of centralization, the growth of new jobs and opportunities should be generated in various states or provinces. To exemplify, the Canadian government should inculcate chances of working in cities other than Toronto. In addition to this, authorities should be concerned regarding modes of transport like buses, trains etcetera, that need advancement in ways of convenience, timings and fares. Needless to say, these solutions can modify life’s quality in a positive way. In conclusion, choosing decentralization and improved transits can restrict pollution and movement. Although, it's the citizen’s choice to apply it in life or not.