How can one government stop smuggling illegal drugs?

Illegal drugs became a leading problem for every country. Ii became a debatable issue amongst authorities regarding steps needed to take against the smuggling of drugs. In this essay, I will outline the significant strategies that can be beneficial in preventing smuggling. To begin with, Strengthening the detective and Border security force will be an outstanding step. Despite the power, law enforcement officers are oppressed to avoid that situation and take no action. Instead of cooperating with force authorities, some government officials misuse their power by exploiting honest police officers caused by threatening them with suspension or transfer. For instance, a study revealed that 50% of looting happened due to the lack of efficiency of man officers in Asia. Therefore, appropriate law enforcement by the detective can deteriorate crimes like drug consumption or despoilment. Moreover, Government should concentrate on equalising income disparities among people. Although, officials tried to work on it by employing countrymen in various fields it is not enough. As a result of which, the idle communities are allured by criminals, who trapped them to smuggle drugs for a good amount of money. For example, A news article was printed about the expansion of Drug smuggling between India and Pakistan, the reason being unemployment in both countries. Needless to,say the employed country enforced towards nation’s development and broken community towards demotion from every aspect. In conclusion, Government and countrymen needed equally to lift this curse of drug smuggling. That can be resolved by either proper law enforcement or by employing people to earn their livelihood.