In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do u think advantages outweigh the disadvantages

With the advancement in technology, the driverless automobiles will become the future within a couple of decades. It became a debatable issue whether driverless transport is beneficial or on the opposing side has its drawbacks. In my opinion, this transportation bears more cons than pros and I will explain it along with suitable examples. To begin with drawbacks, driverless autos are prone to accidents as same as human drivers. Despite the high technology system, there are chances of glitches and car system hijacking, which can cause casualties. For instance, news flashed in the Australian newspaper regarding the death of a family in an accident caused by a systemic error in a driverless cars. In short, these transits pose threat to human life. Moreover, many human drivers will become jobless as this driverledriverless wagon will snatch their jobs and that can sabotage the economy internationally. On the contrary, these shipments are advantageous in saving time and effort. Instead of concentrating on the road during long voyages, you can travel relaxing without thinking about any risks. Apart from this, the new technology in these machines saves the environment from pollution caused by fuel consumption. Because these rides consume less oil. For example, Tesla was the first driverless car launched by American entrepreneur Elon Musk. By taking the aforementioned statement under consideration, even though, driverless travel can save the environment, time and energy but can be the reason for people being unemployed and can cause more accidents than human drivers. So, we can surely find that the shortcomings outweigh the possible benefits.