Art galleries should provide free admission. To what extent do you agree?

In my opinion art galleries should provide free access to some degree, but not be completely free of charge. Children and students should be able to get free entry to all art galleries and national art galleries must be free to everyone. First of all, most people under eighteen and university students don' t have a steady income. Art galleries can be viewed as a form of education so granting free access to this group of people would encourage them to go and learn about art. If the admission was priced, lower income families wouldn' t be able to let their children visit art galleries. This may discourage them from going in the future and would take away a part of cultural education. In addition, national art museums are a part of peoples culture and history. Some art galleries have exhibitions of national treasures and all citizens should have access to take a look at it. Most of these galleries already have government funding, so people should be able to access them for free. National art galleries should be made free of charge for everyone and children and students should be granted free access to all art galleries. However, private art galleries don' t have government funding and have to buy art, pay employees and pay for restoration. Money that comes from admission tickets keeps them open. Not everyone could afford to go, but if they can' t they could choose from more affordable or free options. This is also a way to ensure damage control and overcrowding. To conclude, private art galleries should have a right to decide on entry pricing for adults, but students and children should be let in for free. Government funded national art museums should be free to the general public.