Many people who care for elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this ? What are some possible solutions.

Taking care of the older generation is a prime duty of the individuals of a society. However, those who help old people live a better life and are unable to maintain their own lives. This essay will explain some issues concerning this topic and also highlight certain measures which can be taken for the same. People who offer a helping hand to the older generation often face certain problems. To begin with, they put other's need before themselves. For example, individuals tend to miss their work or studies which can have severe impact on their future endeavours. Also, they fail to achieve their personal goals and proffessional goals. Moreover, constantly being in an environment with numerous old people can have negative impact on their mental health since they are vulnerable to diseases and infections. Thus, their poor health might make the volunteers upset and scared of old-age. Therefore, while helping the elderly, people can come across various issues themselves. However, there are some measures which can be taken to tackle this negative impact. The first and foremost solution is that the government could set up an organisation where individuals can sign up for helping the elderly. These voulunteers will then be allotted specific time and place where they can take care of the old population. As a result, frequent volunteer substitution will allow smooth functioning of these organizations oraganisations. Furthermore, helpers and care-takers should be offerred regular offs and vacation breaks to enjoy work-life balance. At the same time, they should be given an access to therapists who would help them maintain their mental health. Consequently, the problems will disolve resolve on their own. In conclusion, even though the care-takers of old people might be having some inconveniences such as unstable mental state and stagnant professional life, this can be regulated by a little government initiatives and an accessible therapist.