Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, wild animals are facing extinction because people think that protecting them is a waste of money and effort. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this view and this essay below would show my opinion. We can not deny that wild animals play a crucial role in our life. First of all, wild animals create a biological balance. They help plants grow and multiply. Without them, people would face numerous disadvantages such as natural calamities, …. For example, some places such as South Africa or Australia often suffer from drought and deforestation. Secondly, we can receive a huge amount of money from wild animals. Many destinations in the world consider money from lion, and elephant tours as a major income. Furthermore, these profits make up a high percentage of the total income of a country. Besides, some nations have some rare animals, hence, they can take pride in themselves and attract many international tourists Having all the aforementioned arguments, I would conclude that wild animals remain necessary in human life and we should protect them for the sake of ourselves no matter in the age we live