Older people often choose to spend money on themselves (e.g. on holidays) rather than save money for their children after retirement. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is quite evident that adults play a significant role in their families. Therefore, adults should utilise saving for their essential requirements instead of protecting cash for their offspring, when they retired. This essay will discuss why they should not save wealth for an upcoming generation. Initially, elder folk are the backbone of his/her family. They have orthodox behaviour and the tendency to save salary for their infants instead of utilising it for holidays or their basic expenditures. As a result, saving money is also beneficial for them because whenever financial issues occurred, individuals can easily attain help from their parents. For example, a survey found that Indian civilians save or invest retirement wages in productive ways like taking family insurance, Child’s career investment, to name but a few that may proffer benefit later in their life when they instant need of that. For these reasons, senior citizens save some money after their retirement or during their income. However, instead of saving salary, the old ones may live their life with enthusiasm because they already did excessive hard work and suffer from various setbacks before achieving success. Consequently, using cash on holidays as well as using them for medical purposes or other basic necessities can give them pleasure. Most importantly, providing an immense amount by parents can make the child lazy and dependent on others which may have a perilous impact on their future. For instance, in rich and developed countries like Canada, Japan and Australia to name but a few citizens do not save their income for their infants instead of they explore a variety of places in the retirement stage and make memories with their family members. Thus, they spend more funds to rejuvenate themselves. Hence, I would conclude that saving cash for a better future and spending on entertainment both have their own significance. Eventually, parents own the responsibility to help their children, when they have monetary issues, but children do not have the right to rely on their investments.