Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present circumstance, some people claim that individuals who possess great wealth are most outstanding, while others state that people who create value for the community are also notable. In my opinion, both perspectives are reasonable to some extent. The essay will discuss 2 opinions and state the writer's viewpoint. On the one hand, the world is becoming materialistic in recent years. For one thing, individuals have a tendency to place money and fortune above other things. As the community concentrate only on wealth and prosperity, billionaires are considered successful individuals in society. In addition, famous individuals, such as celebrities or well-known businessmen, often appear to be generous and luxurious. This phenomenon creates an expectation in people's minds that those people are an ideal symbol of success. On the other hand, scientists and lecturers also play a crucial role in the current circumstances. First and foremost, teachers provide education for children, who will be the owner of the future world. Without a teacher's guidance, ordinary kids will be able to learn literacy and numeracy skills. Consequently, they would not have the capability to complete any tasks or assignments. Second, scientists are the ones who drive the innovation of humankind. Discovering and fabricating new products, such as new medicines, and materials can change the whole industry. To illustrate, the research and manufacturing of the COVID-19 vaccine have saved numerous residents from being infected. In conclusion, I believe that determining people who are successful requires a lot of consideration. It must be based on the observer's viewpoint and also surrounding factors. However, I recommend both types of people, regardless of success or not, should unite together to support the development of mankind.