In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, having a home of one's own rather than renting one is essential. There are several reasons, but the biggest reason is that buying a house is more financially beneficial than renting one, and this makes people consider a house as an item of investment. However, I am very skeptical about this situation, because the rich tend to keep purchasing a large number of houses for financial purposes, which causes ordinary people to have trouble getting a house. To begin with, the reason why some people consider owning a house more important than renting one is that it is financially beneficial. In terms of renting, the monthly payment for the house is just a simple meaningless expense. However, when it comes to owning a house, it is a stable, high-income investment target compared to other targets such as stocks or bonds. To be specific, historically, in the nations that went through rapid economic growth, the growth rate of housing prices has been higher than the figure of inflation in general. With expectations for rising property prices, some people stretch themselves to buy an apartment to make a profit. They even get a loan from a bank to buy a house, which is a quite reasonable choice for the owners, because the expenditure for the interest of a loan is much lower than the profit from the housing price in the long run. However, in my opinion, I have a number of concerns about this scenario since the wealthy will continue buying a lot of houses for financial gain, making it difficult for regular people to find housing. As I mentioned before, considering investment targets, a house, land, or property is guaranteed a stable and large income, so rich people who are usually called “property speculators” are eager to get a lot of apartments or complexes. However, since places for speculation objects are mainly located in overpopulated cities, the government has difficulties in providing housing land for common people. The ordinary citizens barely manage to get one house per family, while “the property speculators” get two-or-three more houses. This is the situation where demand is gradually getting too high and supply is still too low, which will cause a high increase in housing prices. Consequently, ordinary people may never have the opportunity to purchase their own dream house. In conclusion, there are several reasons why some people are obsessed with buying their own house rather than renting one, but the main reason is that it is an obvious way to get more financial profits. However, I am very concerned about this situation because these people, and the situation they make, lead society to be worse so that the poor can never even dream of a house where they can lay down themselves in peace.