Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Plastic are the harmful substance as they can not be recycled. This is majorly being used by humans in the form of plastic bags. It is suggested by the people that its utilization should be prohibited since this have cause a lot of harmful effects to land and sea. This essay agrees to this point, as the plastic effect greatly to the marine life and its production requires a lot investment in the equipments which is economically not suitable. Plastics can not be reused of recycled because it have a non- biodegradeable property, therefore to decard it, it is burnt which produce a harmful chemical, polluting the environment. The leftovers are thrown in the sea as a waste which distrub the sea animals in the water. For example, recently a lot sea animals were found dead because of plastic choking. Therefore, the plastics should be banned, instead re-usable shopping bags should be encouraged by officials. Moreover, the products of plastics require hi-tech machinaries and consumption of a lot of energy resources. This result in a lot economical pressure, to be clear it is waste of investment on a product which can not be reused. For instance, the countries which have change their lifestyle by banning plastics, are developing 5% more than who are still using it. In conclusion, despite plastics are of daily use but it should be banned as it distrubs are marine life and also puts a lot of pressure on the economy of the country.