Schools should only offer subjects that are beneficial to students’ future career success. Other subjects, such as music and sports, are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on whether students should acquire particular knowledge in schools for chasing their careers in the future. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this comment and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on several reasons to support my stance. On the one hand, students going to schools are not merely for the purpose of entering workforce. First and foremost, the courses which seems to have no relation to their future occupations are able to broaden their horizons. For example, by taking art class, which can improve their aesthetic, they might achieve the success of being an outstanding UI designer by merely learning the coding lesson. In addition, studying different lessons are actually helping students to realize what kind of fields they keen to step in and choose the certain job from the bottom of their hearts. Therefore, diverse choices and possibilities are offered to them as they can search the most desirable occupation during the whole school time. On the other hand, the early choice of chasing career in the salad days limits their selections. Even though some subjects may be beneficial to the career success, they still lose a range of possibilities which may discover afterwards. For instance, it is common worldwide that employees gradually find out they are not suitable for the current job and struggle to change to another area due to their lacking of some skills which are too late to learn. Nevertheless, this situation can cause various levels of anxiety and have a negative impact on their own lives. In conclusion, though offering only subjects in schools is indeed an efficient way to help students achieving their career, I believe widely studies along with various advantages are able to benefitl to students not only in their career but also in their personal lives.