Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others ,however, Believe that school is the place to learn this. Discussion both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, whether parents or schools should be a good coach to educate the kids to be a good member of society has sparked much debate. Some people assert that parents should be a good tutors to make a child socially active, whereas many others argue that school is the place where it offers the kids better social skills for their future. I am in favour of the first view. To start with, parents play an important role to keep a kid socially active. Since,childhood a toddler starts to copy their parents such as they copy their behaviour, way of talking etc. Parents act as a root of a child therefore parents should teach a kid about responsibility, respect, politeness, kindness etc from their childhood. As a result they gain the ability to communicate with others when they first attend school and they can obey their teachers and make friends easily. For instance, a survey at Oxford School reveals that 78% of students who are previously educated about social rules and regulations by their parents are more socially active. Moreover, school is a place which provides a more comprehensive learning environment for children. In an academy students have more chance to communicate with each other, as a result it improves their problem-solving skills, social skills etc. The manners they are taught by parents, the school provides kids with a real-life scenario. For example, sociology is one of the compulsory subjects which children need to study at school or even college. In my opinion, children's social skills depend on the values instilled in them by their parents. Therefore, parents hold more substantial sway over their offspring than in academic places. For example, New York Times published a journal in last month that without the support of parents it is totally impossible for a school to make a child socially active. In conclusion, parents play a more important role than an academic place which provides comprehensive learning for offspring. The manners that the parents teach childrens and teachers teach them in school together make them a better people.