Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest to protect endangered species and biodiversity?

Despite knowing about biodiversity ’s importance for long time, human activity has been cause massive extinctions of different species. This essay will examine the main cause of loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of species extinction are pollution and over exploitation of natural resources. When human engage in industrial activities, they release pollutants to land, air and water. That process results in the pollution of our environment. For instance, Petroleum factories who burn natural gas at the end of their production pollute the air and destroy the ozone layer. This action damages vegetation by interfering with the photosynthesis. Because of that many species die out. Also, when the activity of harvesting a natural resource is too fast in a specific area, this natural resource becomes exhausted. For example, to frequent fishing does not leave enough time for the fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. Thus, human activities often deplete flora and fauna and cause loss of biodiversity. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas, we can limite or does not allow human activities in those areas. That will help us fight against the over exploitation of natural resources. As an example, protected areas all around the world save untouched environment and protect species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting biodiversity loss is informing population about the dangers of biodiversity loss. This way communities will be more conscious about the repercussions of theirs actions on the environment. And they will take actions like recycling and reforestation. To conclude, human activities have a negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen this phenomenon by protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people