In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, youngsters are not interested in reading newspapers or getting news on television. Even though some people say that teenagers care nothing but themselves, so they don't think that the news is necessary for their life. But as we can see, many young people get information faster than many adults. In my opinion, those youngsters have their way of receiving the news and information. In part, people receive the news manually, such as through newspapers and TV. Morning coffee with the sound on television or newspapers in hands. Nowadays, when time has changed, the lifestyle of getting news has changed too. Young people use technology to receive information. It is faster and easily accessible. Nobody waits for Monday morning's newspapers or the news on channel nine on Friday night when they can receive the information in a minute or faster. For example, those youngsters could get the deforest news in Indonesia on Twister, Facebook, or Instagram just real-time when it is still happening, and with full options like the video recording. Young people read the news on their way and can discuss it with those who read in newspapers or watch TV. They know even more. In conclusion, I suggest that instead of trying to practice for teenagers to read more newspapers, it is better to learn how they receive the news and information and discuss it respectfully. Those young people may surprise you with much information without reading newspapers or watching TV. Then you will know why really few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV.