For centuries, importants part of education have remained such as reading, writing, and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

Numerous technological advancements that have been made throughout recent decades have changed the way we work enormously and as a result, computer literature has become the default skill most businesses and companies require from their prospective employees. With an increasing number of businesses starting to rely on technology and automation, I believe it is very essential for children to have computer skills. I will elaborate more on this topic in the following paragraphs. To begin with, despite a lot of people being intimidated by the rise of computers and technology. computer and subjects like coding are not entirely new subjects. It requires strong foundations in math and language to excel in the field of programming. For example, understanding the way a computer works, will require knowledge of logic, and learning about a higher level of programming, requires an understanding of linear algebra courses as well. Therefore, teaching mathematics and languages along with computer programming might help children to get the gist of the subject more throughout. Secondly, As already mentioned, computer literature became an as essential skill for today's workers, and not only limited to those who have IT jobs anymore. A good grasp of computer skills combined with other business and technical expertise can help people rise through corporate rank rather quickly. For Instance, almost every job postings nowadays require candidates to have at least fair computer skill. Moreover, computers and the internet are a ginormous resource of knowledge, knowing ways around these tools can help people gain information quickly and learn an important skill without having to pay extra costs. In conclusion, As computers and technology have become an integral part of our lives, I believe it is very important for kids to have these skills. However, schools and teachers should be careful with the approach they use to educate students about this subject as too much seemingly unfamiliar information can throw them off and find the course too difficult and boring.