Some young people find school difficult and leave early without any qualifications. What causes this problem and what measures could help reduce it?

Nowadays the percentage of people giving up on their studies is growing. This essay will examine the main cause of leaving school and possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of school dropouts are family economic issues and the distance between schools and students homes. First of all, school fees are expensive and become exorbitant every year. Some family can not afford it and their children ought to withdraw from school. For instance, in my high school days, a girl student dropped out because her parents could no longer financially support her education. Moreover, when school are faraway, students are more likely to abandon their studies. As an example, a large number of students living in the countryside drop out because the majority of universities are in the cities. Some possible solutions to this problem are funding students education and online classes. Financially supporting people’s studies will help those who can not pay for their tuition. For example, scholarships granted to students around the world pay for their education. Moreover, with internet, students can attend their class online and graduate. This way, students will still learning no matter the distance. To conclude, dropouts occur because of the lacks of finance and the distance. However, we can significantly lessen this problem by funding peoples’ education and promoting online classes.