Plastic bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plastic bags are cozy and cheap and can be seen everywhere in our daily life however no one thinks about causing great damage to nature. More people prefer paper bags than plastic bags.Personally speaking, I completely agree with this idea due to 2 main reasons °On the one hand, when we burn plastic bags it brings some chemical pollution into the air. It can cause a lot of damage to the respiratory tract and nerve fibers of many people. Plastic bags are non-biodegradable and therefore they would deteriorate our soil and Air. When we bury plastic bags in the ground, which damages and pollutes the health of soil, resulting in soil erosion. °On top of that, the second many wild animals may die from accidentally eating plastic debris. This is more likely to be seen with marine animals. Some human induces activities such as sailing allow people to have opportunities to drop litter in the ocean and again, many of trash is made of plastic. For instance, therefore, many rare marine animals are dying out. In conclusion: plastic bags play important role in our life therefore I'm in favor of replacing them with paper bags as soon as possible