Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones . Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents are using phones as a primary means of education, opponents do not agree with that. However, I am of the belief that smartphones have essential uses. My contention will be further explained. To begin with, I am convinced that there are many reasons for using phones, some are useful and others are without advantages. In other words, since technology has become relied upon on daily basis, there is no control over it from the parents. A prime example of this is teenagers who are spending hours on diverse applications like Facebook and Twitter instead of using them to learn new things. Thus, using smartphones is a double-edged sword, so it is necessary to make sure it is used correctly, as it has great importance in our time. Furthermore, in addition to the fact that schools have depended on technology while teaching in the classroom, smartphones have needed use nowadays. This means that if students use mobile phones in a positive way, they will reach great development. For example, schools have developed the education system by adding an app to use during sessions for answering questions and uploading homework. Hence, what can be said is that children should care about the helpful uses of smartphones and not waste their time on useless activities. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that the development of technology has become in every part of our life. Therefore, it is believed that phones have a positive influence on children's life.