More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Wildlife forms a significant part of the ecological system. However, today, numerous wild animals are on the edge of vanishing and the remaining are in danger. There are various factors responsible for this. Such gradually elevating disappearance is leading to countless issues which are needed to be addressed and overpowered. To commence with, the primary reason for this increasing extinction is deforestation. Forest serves as a shelter for wild creatures. If the forests are destroyed, the animals will lose their residence and as a consequence, enter city areas where locals murder them in the fear of getting hurt. Additionally, the animals are hunted for their flesh which is either consumed as food or fabricated as accessories or luxurious items. For example, the horns of reindeer are placed as a showpiece and the nails of tigers are stoned in necklaces. Hence, human interference is the major cause of wildlife destruction. One of the practical solutions is introducing more and more forests. Furthermore, beasts should be allowed to live at their own pace without any hindrance. In addition to this, the already extinct species can be transferred from other countries to rehabilitate. For instance, recently, an objective was initiated by the Prime Minister of India of relaunching cheetahs by transporting them from Africa. Thus, relocation is an alternative to reintroducing vanished creatures into a country. To conclude, wildlife has its own way of living and harming them would eventually affect us. Moreover, although the beasts can be restored by certain initiatives, it is the chief responsibility of citizens to protect the existing animals and provide them with a safe and productive environment.