Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the help of cutting-edge technology, more working professionals started working from home while students started taking classes online. Many people believe that this is a positive development, but however, I differ from them and opine that this trend has many adverse impacts on both workers and pupils. To commence with, the first and predominant reason to disagree with this trend is that the homes are not designed for office purposes and are unsuitable for employees, and consequently, they are less productive. Apart from this, there are innumerable distractions like unnecessary noises and external dependencies such as a powerful internet connection. In addition to this, employees cannot meet with their team in an effective way as it is very difficult to understand the productivity of peers virtually. As a matter of fact, face-to-face interaction is always better and you can share your thought and get immediate feedback. Furthermore, many drawbacks are related to online tuition, for instance, children are not socially connected with other students, therefore, less learning opportunities for them, and also they do not participate in team-building activities that help in the brain development process. At the same time, it is scientifically proven that children are more proactive and physically engaged at school rather than at home.