In some countries, government safety laws include things such as wearing a hard hat on a building site or wearing safety clothes in certain factories. To what extent are laws of this kind good idea? What sort of safety law would you introduce, if you were given a chance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The safety of their people is of utmost priority for every nation. Some countries have imposed certain regulations in various sectors like wearing a hard hat in the construction industry or putting on a special kind of protected clothing while working in the factories. This essay will discuss to what extent such laws are useful for society and would include a few recommendations on other measures that could be introduced in the coming years for the welfare of our communities. As human beings are the drivers of every nation's growth, the government has now become extra cautious in providing safety measures by imposing new rules in their favour. This is undoubtedly a great idea and should be encouraged among all the sectors of the working class. In certain manufacturing sites where jobs like welding, firing or construction are being performed, it is necessary to wear appropriate clothing and accessories. In addition to the above facts, rather than physical protection, laws should also be introduced in corporate sectors. I believe that the safety of people working in multinationals is often ignored as these companies provide well-maintained infrastructure and modern facilities. However, in terms of mental abuse, gender inequality, sexual harassment and political abuse, these organisations are affecting the balance of society in an adverse manner. For example: it is becoming common news every day that in big companies women are being sexually assaulted by males working in a more dominant positions. Often, people make fun of each other in relation to Gender, caste or religion which not only affects the victim employees mentally but also raises a question of their protection at these workplaces. Recently, one of my friends told me about her story where she was invited by her manager over a coffee date in return for her promotion in the company. Therefore, the government should introduce safety measures in all public and private entities in order to protect people from such actions. This can be done through the setting up of an authority in each organisation which solely looks into such matters of grievances and take immediate action in case any such complaints are made by employees in the organisation. In the conclusion, I would say that government should not never stop brainstorming their ideas for better laws in order to protect society and should impose required regulations as and when required.