People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a saying that people choose their course based on what sort of jobs they can get instead of their interests. I partly agree with it, and this essay will explain why. There are several reasons why people should choose their studies based on jobs. The first thing is that a good job can make us feel happier. If we can have a high-salary job, we will have more money to buy something we want, and we are more likely to feel satisfied and happy due to shopping. Likewise, good employment can make us feel a sense of achievement. Employments are always associated with a symbol of status, and people who have a high salary job are considered successful people, if people can have a good salary, they will feel a sense of achievement. Hence, it is important to choose the courses that have a good future job. ​ However, people's interests are also essential when they choose majors. People often feel a lack of motivation to study because they dislike their major. If they choose the major they like, they will enjoy the course that they have, in this case, people would like to concentrate on it, which means people are more likely to get a good band. Furthermore, they are more likely to further study, and they may make great achievements in their favourite majors, which will make life more exciting. In conclusion, people choosing courses should not only base on future jobs but also on their interests.