In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or nrgative development?

Nowadays, since there are many kinds of media platforms where any business can promote their products, the competition in the market is fairly high. Therefore, almost all items are advertised as they are new in some way or another to increase sales, attract new customers and make their audience aware of their products or services. From my perspective, it has both positive and negative influences. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind my opinion. If a business wants to survive in the market, it must innovate things. Hence, they will create new things. For example, at present, our mobile phones are not used only for communication purposes. It also includes a watch, calculator, notepad, and radio. You can even read books from your phone if you want. All the items we are using in today's world have come to the way it is now due to this competition. Therefore, this trend has a positive impact towards development. And also, the businesses use very attractive ways to publicize their brand. That can lead people to buy unnecessary items which will waste the community's hard-earned money. For instance, even though one has a mobile phone that already has many features, he can be dissatisfied with it because it is not the latest one. It may lead to psychological issues too. Hence, this tendency has some negative impact also. To conclude, original ideas seem to happen due to the high demand of winning the competition pressures. But it can further bring some disadvantages to society.