We should protect and renovate many historical monument and other cultural buildings even if it is expensive for countries to do so Do you agree with this statement

Some individuals suggest that the government and the general public should make efforts to preserve and refurbish historical monuments and cultural buildings regardless of how much money they cost. Although I agree that historical obelisks and buildings are the cultural heritage of any country and it is essential to protect and improve them, I also believe that there are a number of heated problems that are needed to address first. The restoration and refurbishments of historical monuments and other cultural buildings are necessary since they give its people a deeper insight into the cultures and traditions of the old world. For example, monuments with inscriptions provide detail about the languages used by our ancestors many years ago, as well as, their mode of communication. As a result, these memorials could be served as educational material for students to learn about the history of their country. The general learner will remember the details and stories related to a particular historical event much more clearly than by reading books. Nonetheless, in contemporary society, the onset of deadly diseases and the emergence of environmental issues such as climate change, and global warming are manifesting devastating consequences that are needed more attention from both the national authorities and the public. If the government allocate resources to revamp memorials and cultural buildings, the country will run out of financial resources to address other problems, resulting in an increase in the mortality of its citizens and the destruction of its natural landscape. Therefore, the governments and the locals should prioritise more serious problems associated with the environment and illnesses. In conclusion, although historical monuments and cultural buildings are of great importance regarding enlightening people with abundant knowledge of the past, preserving these memorials will cost a load boat of money. In turn, the funds for other more important problems will be limited to some extent, causing unpleasant situations