In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as compleatly wrong, while others cosider is as valuable work experienced, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your onw opinion.

Nowadays child labour is a punishable act, however, In many parts of country children are working for their livelihood. It has both pros and cons. In this essay, I shall discuss both views followed by my opinion. At the outset, talking about starting earning at a childhood age is advantageous for their family member. Children provide financial support to their elders by providing them with money and hence help them to overcome their poverty. For instance, children in the village start earning at an early age to fulfil the basic needs of their family. In fact, it helps in getting them confidence and learning a lot more things which can help them in future work. Therefore, parents allow them to work in their childhood age. On the other side, in my opinion, there are disadvantages of working at childhood age. Working child does not get time to study and as we know education is very important these days in every sector of life. For example, it has been seen that children who do not get proper education in the early stage of their life are not successful in their careers. Moreover, children get dumb without any exposure to the educational world. Thus, it is necessary to avoid working at an early life. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that although there are some advantages for the child's family members if they start working at an early age but it is not helpful for children in the long term as this makes them mentally unfit.