In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To extent what extent to you agree?

In the current generation, people have the luxury to send their kids to single-sex and co-educational schools. while the majority of the people consider educating their children in a co-educational school as it possesses great benefits. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view. Firstly, the institute is supposed to be the microcosm of children's education, where they can interact with their peers, seniors and juniors which will guide them to evolve with people from socio-cultural and other backgrounds. Needless to say, the years spent in university play a crucial role in shaping their life. Juneviles educated in mixed-gender schools are confident and comfortable in the company of members of the opposite sex. On the other hand, in single-sex schools, youngsters can interact only with kids of the same sex. Which has negative implications considering the children's future. For instance, youngsters who are educated in single-sex institutions will be diffident when it comes to interacting with the company of members of the opposite gender. In addition to that, when it comes to working in an organisation they will find it more challenging which will make them feel like an introvert and can interrupt their career growth. To conclude, single-sex school affects the confidence of students interacting with their opposite sex, however, by considering the current work trend, where the men and women associate equally in the workplace to compete, co-operate and collaborate with each other, hence the co-educational academy are valued more and better for them by considering the future