Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol. Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solutions can you suggest?

The increasing rate of crimes around the world forced governments to set certain laws and rules to limit violence among people. Despite that, it is thought that inhibiting the use of alcohol can play a significant role in reducing violations. In my opinion, measures such as banning alcohol can be effective and in addition to that serious measures should be taken. To commence with, people that are drunk are usually unaware of their actions, and might not be able to think clearly, as a result, they might end up fighting or killing without recognizing the consequences of their actions. Consequently, governments prohibited driving under the effect of alcohol and considered that a crime that lead to imprisonment. For instance, a high percentage of car accidents occur yearly due to the consumption of alcohol and place others' lives in danger. Moreover, some laws should be updated such as weapons should be prohibited from being sold or owned, and should be strictly limited to the police and governmental sectors since the spread of guns among citizens places other's lives endangered and lead to the spread of violence. For example, an incident recently took place in the United States, where a young man killed 10 people at a supermarket for no known reason, and,unfortunately, it's not the first nor the last time such incidents take place. To sum up, limiting the rate of crimes is a responsibility that relies on the government and should be prioritized since these behaviours can threaten others' lives. I believe that prohibition and modification of some laws can result in a significant decline in crime rates.