Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Earth is home to millions of species; however, only one kind has dominated it and affected most parts of the earth. Humans. In just over 200,000 years of their existence which is a short geological time period, mankind has destroyed thousands of flora and fauna. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for the loss of biodiversity and also provide solutions which can be adopted to restore the world's ecosystem through examples from the Kenya government and The Times Magazine. To commence with, human activities have brought havoc on the rest of the type. There are multiple reasons why people are responsible for the extinction of kind and loss of biodiversity. Firstly, the increase in human population is the main reason why more and more forests are cut down every day. Secondly, the overuse of fossil fuels in the form of diesel, petrol and kerosene has caused global warming. Consequently, glacials are melting, and the type living in such places are not able to find shelter for themselves. The use of non-biodegradable materials like plastic and silicon has affected aquatic life as well. It is the main reason for the extinction of coral reefs. Lastly, hunting is the main cause of the extinction of many wild animals like Asiatic elephants, One-horned rhinos etc. Some important steps must be taken to ensure the balance of the ecosystem. Government must ban all the materials which cause environmental pollution and replace them with environmentally friendly materials. In addition to this, awareness should be spread through local events, social media and television on controlling the population. Moreover, everyone should plant one tree and take care of it. Furthermore, there should be stricter laws for hunting and poaching animals. A separate department should be formed who are responsible for restraining these activities. To conclude, it is high time that necessary steps must be taken to protect biodiversity. We people are the only hope to our mother earth. It's never too late to take the right step. We can protect the affected species and biodiversities by acting right. After all, we humans live on the same planet as animals.