Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

Nowadays, many people tour zoos to enjoy observing many different animal species in onsite circumstances. However, this place has been controversial for many decades due to its double-edged sword viewpoints. Although some people firmly insists that zoo should be eliminated due to their vicious environmental circumstances, I believe that it is further beneficial to retain the zoos to prevent any possible animal species extinction. On one side, keeping animals in tiny cages like a prison can cause them to be afflicted and mentally depressed. Animals are instinctively born with behaviours to live in the wild and be suitable for their traits. A tiger, for example, is naturally ferocious with perfectly ideal for hunting and surviving in nature. However, disregarding these attributes and confining them in a tiny space will torment them in desperation. Furthermore, all living creatures deserve to live in freedom just like humans, but these animals are treated as an exhibition. Overall, animals also have emotions and thoughts, which keep them in zoos and could be cruel. On the other hand, zoos could be advantageous in many aspects, and first and foremost, we could avert animal species extinction. It is undoubtedly that numerous animal species had gone eliminated, such as dinosaurs, due to environmental hazards such as weather and other species ’ attack. By protecting animals with shelter, we can prevent extinction from the occurrence and provide necessary meals. In addition, animal doctors, for instance, can utilize zoos to experiment and acquire vital resources through their psychological behaviours and reactions to treatments to advance medical care and remedy for the animals. As a result, as long as humans keep appropriate moral standards for animals, zoos can be perceived positively. To summarize, although some animals might suffer from a lack of a spacious environment, I believe that zoos should continue in existence mainly to retain our precious animal species through protection.