Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Opinions differ as to whether the nat

The progress of a nation is often measured by economic growth. Thus, the government pays more attention to economic progress rather than other aspects. However, some people, including me have a contracting view as they believe that political stability, security and literacy systems are equally important for the development of a nation on the one hand,Many governments focus more on, how to improve the financial system of a country than other aspects as they think, economic advancement plays an important role in the country's development. If countries develop, it ensures business ventures and education and the government can collect more funds through taxes. They could spend that money on developing other sectors such as education, infrastructure facilities, healthcare and other military services. On the other hand, It is essential to improve other parts such as political stability and a green environment. The economy will not grow without the support of a secure system in the country. Developed countries will not invest their money in the country that has poor political stability such as Iran and Iraq, Moreover, without the existence of proper education and skills, It is difficult for a country to improve their industrial and trading activities. Thus, Other progress in sectors should be aligned with economic growth. In conclusion, It is undeniable that economic growth plays an essential role in the development of a nation, However, I personally believe that other sectors including political stability, security, green environment and education are equally important for the sustainability of a nation.