Many companies sponsor sports to advertise their products or service. What advantages and disadvantages does this bring for the teams and individuals that these companies sponsor?

With the world's growing economy majority of the brands choose innovative ways to promote their products, one such way is by sponsoring the players and a sports team as the sports event are watched by all age groups. Though it has many benefits, it has certain setbacks as well Firstly, let me walk through the merits, By selecting games as a medium for promotion it benefits the club and the federation as they can minimize the expenses and conduct the event successfully. In addition to that, sponsoring the products to the player who is successful can yield huge profits. For example, in basketball, under armour sponsors the golden gate warriors club which is one of the most successful teams and they sponsored the player Steph curry who eventually became one of the brand ambassadors for their products. This in turn promotes the product and motivates many youngsters to join the sports industry. On the other hand, It has several drawbacks despite the key benefits. In certain situations, advertising products can go wrong. For example, If they are trying to promote tobacco or goods that harm their health it can be considered a misguidance and eventually it damages the team and the individual athlete's brand value. In addition to that, If the sponsoring team or player didn't play well it will affect the company's brand value. To conclude, when companies sponsor sports events or teams both of them benefit. Businesses get the brand recognition they need and teams no longer have to worry about arranging funds. However, sometimes players endorse the wrong products or companies hire players who do more harm than good to their brand name