Scientists believe that eating fast food is harmful to one’s health. Some people think that education can help them change that bad habit. Others, however, argue that education does not work. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Junk meal has become a part and parcel of modern society, nutritionists think an excessive intake of unhealthy meal is undoubtedly well-being threatening. People differ greatly in their views as to how foster wholesome dietary habits through adequate education. However,both views are discussed and will explain how an individual’s own decisions and governments’ intervention can control the sale of fast food. Indeed, modern adults have high preferences to consume convenience foods rather than wasting time on home cooking. Consequently, they are prone to serious well-being issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure, and high cholesterol. Hence, awareness of the potential risk of processed foods is crucial to mitigate the above issue. People might opt for healthier meals and snacks if they are taught that prepacked foods are high in salt, sugar, and fat. For instance, young adults are greatly inspired by TV programs, specifically, fitness programs will encourage them to be active and wellness conscious. Additionally, a proper diet plan that trains the human mind in the early years of life is of great significance. For example, a weekly meal schedule of enjoying fruits and vegetables and wholesome meals will discourage junk meal intake among school children. Despite the above, personal circumstances impact significantly an individual ‘s choice or decision-making. Even though an individual knows the serious impact of processed foodstuff, continue to consume it because of cheaper cost, family issues, and sickness. Governments' effective policies in health and food safety regulations can control the fast-meal industries. Subsequently,heavy services tax and reducing the cost of healthy foodstuff would significantly encourage people to enjoy healthy meals. In conclusion, I personally, believe that merely lectures and speeches are not enough to remove the fast cuisine culture. But individual’s own self-determination and governments effective measures could promote healthy living in modern society.