It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Young people should be able to judge between just and unjust. Kids learn the difference between good and bad in the first years of their life. It is a hot topic for discussion for parents and education systems. These people say that punishment is obligatory for children to learn between right and wrong. It is clear, I agree with the punishment but without a doubt, I disagree with physical punishment. I think for the punishment we need accurate sources for example books and psychologists. On the one hand, a group of people (including parents and teachers) agree with the punishment because children must recognize good and bad, It means kids learn the most of things in childhood and they find the ability to compare a lot of things such as right and wrong. So in the future, they can decision correctly. Moreover, we can say these children with this ability are successful people in future society. On the other hand, it is obvious, learning good and bad during childhood is a crucial issue for parents and teachers because the kid’s character is formed which means the first five years of their life are major years. Furthermore, I read in several articles that a kid s character was shaped completely at five years old. I want to say these children can be judged easily in the future. They are able to assess lots of things because their personality was formed rightly. Finally, I should tell you about good sources of punishment. Well, for example, I saw Jojo’s show It is a program about several different punishments for 1 to 5 years old. She learns to their mother how she must behave when the kids do something wrong. To sum up, the parents and teachers said accurately the children learn good and bad very soon. In my is, punishment influences kids’ recognition. In addition, the punishment is effective in the character-forming of children.