Some people think that planting trees in open space in cities and towns is more important than building houses.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people insist on the importance of planting greenery in populated spaces over the construction of housing. In this essay, I will state the main reasons why I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement since creating new homes should be society's priority. Including green spaces in populated areas is fairly important, however, a nation's progress requires attention to other aspects of society. For instance, the expansion of cities and large towns is now a common feature of developed nations, which increases housing demand. As a result, there is a pressing need for housing development. Neighbourhoods sometimes insist on the need for trees and plants to enhance the living areas, however, there are sacrifices that citizens need to make in order to give way to progress. Moreover, individuals can also benefit from these changes as it is known that new living areas also bring job opportunities and modern looks to old-looking towns. Furthermore, the new advances in a nation's economy require a larger workforce, which invites migrants from overseas and from the countryside. For example, if governments would focus on planting trees and spend the taxpayers' money on landscaping features, instead of investing in creating homes for the newcomers, those people would find no place to stay. Therefore they would have to relocate further from where the job opportunities are, which would make their lives harder and would obstacle the businesses' urgent need for newly available workers. To conclude, despite how relevant trees and plants are to the planet, we live in an advanced world where cities and towns are in constant growth and need of new workers. Because of that, we need to prioritise the building of new houses to welcome those who are willing to meet this demand instead of wasting the people's money on non-important matters.