Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar has an irrefutable role in the level of people's health, and it can be found in a lot of food or drink products. Therefore, making sugary products more expensive is a good way for reducing the consuming, but in my opinion, we should do some other things. This essay will mention some of those. To begin with, Consuming sugar more than needed could be very dangerous for human health. That is if people consume much sugar, they will get different types of diseases (like diabetes), and it makes society unhealthy. Therefore, the government should do serious things to prevent that. For example, they should force the companies to use less sugar in their products, and also make sugary products more expensive to stop people from buying those types of products. As a result, the government’s actions could be helpful. Moreover, people are responsible for their health so they should take care of the foods or drinks which they eat. In other words, not only the government should do something, but also individuals should do essential acts. For example, the population should read more about healthy foods, and learn what kinds of foods could be bad or good for them. Consequently, if they are reluctant to buy or consume sugary products, the companies will reduce or even stop producing their sugary products. In conclusion, making sugary products more expensive is a useful way. However, I think it does not enough, and it needs to collaborate with people to motivate the population to consume less sugar and eat healthy things.