A poor infrastructure hinders under developed countries from progressing and modernizing. Some people think this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree?

Poverty striven countries struggle to tilt toward develoment by effectively utilizing the foreign funds they receive. Some argue that these money should be mainly invested in establishing and improving infrastructure, while others believe in utilising it for other needs. In my point of view, I agree with the former view. Investing on building up physical resources, such as, schools, hospitals, transportation systems has many advantages. Firstly, It would improve the quality of life citizens live in. For example, many chronic diseases patients suffer from staying at home, can be treated in hospitals. In addition, it would relieve the burden on the family of looking after a sick member. Thus, having physical resources would free the people to work effectively toward development. Furthermore, the assets are sustainable and would serve many generations to come. On the other hand, the resistant of using funds for the above mentioned cause, is due to the fact that a group of natives not been able to provide even for their basic needs. When a component of the country suffer from hunger and without access to clean water, can the use of aid to develop physical resources justified? To be ethical all country men and women should be provided for the basic needs before thinking of other development. In conclusion,foreign funds third world coutries should be used for sustainable development by improving infrastructure, but at the same time be sensitive of the fact it shouldn't be expensive expence of a minority suffering, without basic necessities been fullfilled.