Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

People hold different views about whether it is better for their country to stream other foreign movies and TV shows or whether it is needed to make their own TV programmes and films locally. It is my firm belief that importing these will be beneficial for the country. On the one hand, it is argued that a lot of people are big fans of many masterpieces like DC and Marvel’s movies and they are watching these using online platforms like Netflix and HBO. As a result, a number of people need to know the international language to watch them, but if the local channels buy a license for showing these movies they can both earn money and create content in their mother tongue. In addition, these video materials can help people to learn about the cultures, and cuisines of others. For example, one who is watching “Big-Bang Theory” which is an American sitcom can see their daily life. On the other hand, I believe that if anyone wants to create these films locally, it will be expensive. For example, it costs about five hundred million dollars to film the Titanic movie and it has a lot of visual effects, and talented actors and it is not easy to earn all expenditures from the box office performance in small countries. Furthermore, assimilation of these is almost impossible. The reason is that it can cause a lot of legal issues because of plagiarism. In conclusion, although some believe that localization of these properties is efficient, I agree with those who believe that using the original version of foreign movies and programmes is better.