Some people say that history has little or nothing to offer, while others say that study the past helps the present. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, history plays a vital role in gaining information about nations and their cultures. Some scholars opine that studying historical events and remembering years is a daunting task that this generation does not require. However, others believe that current scenarios could be better understood with vast knowledge of previous happenings. Both viewpoints shall be discussed along with my point of view. To begin with, a plethora of other subjects have become an indispensable part of the school curriculum such as science and technology. Moreover, to comprehend the modernized world, schools have inclined towards present demanding subjects and are neglecting history because teachers as well as pupils, find it challenging to cram the dates and years. In a recent survey, for example, it was seen that students at a tender age had the least interest in past as they do not find it useful for their bright future. Therefore, performing experiments and following the demanding subjects from childhood would assist them in a secure job. On the other hand, to apprehend the existence of humankind and the way people have been thriving to live on this planet one must study history. For instance, if governments want to govern peacefully, they ought to find out the mistakes which their predecessors had done. Is it even possible to rule a nation without knowing about its past events? Thus, every nation has its own culture and traditions which citizens must be acquainted reading old books. In conclusion, in my perspective, although people ponder that science is ruling the roosts, history has its own fundamentals which every living being should know about. Nevertheless, historical events evolves itself and people are more likely to make blunders if they do not acknowledge past faults.