in many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. this is having a negative effects on both families and societies.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present circumstance, as worldwide convenience food brands are rising in numerous countries, traditional foods are being suppressed by them. This phenomenon is believed to create many disadvantages for both residents and the communities. From my perspective, I strongly side with this opinion, the essay will discuss why global fast foods are prefered and the downsides of it. On the one hand, it is reasonable why multinational fast foods can replace traditional foods so quickly. First and foremost, as people have a tendency to be attracted by the latest things, they would pay more attention to foreign food brands as they are already well-acquainted with traditional foods. Second, by advertising and promoting products, companies are easier to spread their influence to society in comparison with customary foods. Consequently, customers, especially children, would rather squander a fortune on junk food than other foods. On the other hand, the overconsuming of fast food is leading to numerous problems for both families and societies. As mentioned above, families are spending more and more money on junk food. This phenomenon, however, encourages individuals to have a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, the obesity rate would witness a dramatic increase. To illustrate, in Viet Nam, according to a report by the National Health Institution, the obesity of children is surging extremely fast. Furthermore, convenience foods also threaten the diversity of food culture. When customary brands can not exist and thrive in a sea of fast foods, numerous traditional methods would not be able to maintain. As a result, the variety of foods and beverages in local areas would decrease. In conclusion, in the course of globalization, traditional foods have to encounter difficulties when international brands appear. As the overconsuming of junk food possesses numerous disadvantages, I strongly recommend people to regulate their diet and have a balanced lifestyle.