Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighbourhood, this should be the residents's responsibility; while others think, it shoud be the government's duty. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the number of population in closed society including small neighbourhoods and towns increasing day after day, accordingly social duties vary and change including the clean environment. While some people argue that it's the residents' responsibility for each neighbourhood, others claim this should be led by the government as part of its responsibility, I believe that in most cases clean cities are community duty. Firstly, I think having a clean city shouldn't be subjected to a specific party, uncleaned streets will be developed to be dangerous place full of disease and other harmful shapes,,, accordingly each person in his close society should be responsible for his own action, in my views we should think in this as your home, if you don't always clean house and take the garbage out, it will be ended having a bad and dangerous place to live in it. Moreover, the government is not always available to watch every single street including side streets and alleys, even if the local city council is applying a tax to support this service but it remains the residents' responsibility to report for unwilling actions committed by others to keep their city clean, another thing to be considered that authority always takes some time to process complaints and act accordingly, consequently this will lead to the unorganized city. Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about the government's role in cleaning neighbourhoods, I have never seen a clean city without its own residents' support including in my home town. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that contemporary local management led by society should create awareness campaigns to have a clean place including society and the state together.