Many young people spend a lot of time on the Internet without any parental supervision or control. What are some of the problems caused by unrestricted use of the Internet and what can be done to curb these problems?

Some people opine that a wide range of teenagers waste a great number of time on the Internet without any parental direction or regulation. This has resulted in several problems that need to be tackled as soon as possible. The primary reason would be that young people using many times on the Internet in order to play games or surfing on social networking sites such as Instagram or Facebook. If they waste their time doing it with uncontrolled, it can lead to neglecting of their study or work. Another reason is that adolescents may have trouble getting enough exercise, and they may end up having health risks like obesity or eye strain. The last problem of using the internet without parents ' supervision is the young maybe can meet some bad content like reactive, violent and depraved. However, the problems described above is not intractable. The simplest measure is that parents should set time limits for young people and create fun activities so that they forget about Internet usage. A second measure would be to avoid affecting health, parents should give young people healthy foods that are good for young people's eyes such as fish, red meat. Besides, parents should also encourage them to boost physical activities or do household chores to no longer depend on the Internet. Another solution is probably to use software to monitor teenager's actions to prevent them from accessing black websites. In conclusion, using a lot of time on the Internet is a big problem that affects young people. It's mainly caused by an unhealthy lifestyle and without parental supervision, and results in severe health problems and academic performance decline.