Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Some people hold the belief that the spread of information in the media has become increasingly biased these days. In this essay, I will give some plausible explanations and solutions for the problem. To commence, there are two reasons for the thought that the media has been more and more prejudiced. First of all, in our modern era, technology has become sophisticated. This leads to the exploitation of bad people to upload some online newspapers disseminating false information. They do that with the purpose of concealing the truths from readers, making them misconstrued and manipulating them. Besides, the uploader can post partial information causing people to misunderstand. For instance, there was a Tiktok video saying that people could use offensive words to discriminate against a group of individuals from different provinces. Nevertheless, That action gave rise to wars on social platforms and made people from all over the country use negative words to say to each other. Therefore, there are some feasible points to solve this issue. To begin with, the government should create some strict laws against biased publications by fining them with money or even sentences. In addition to that, the authorities should encourage people to report the unreliable sources of reading news. By doing this, everyone can greatly contribute to sorting the unreliable media coverage and facilitating the authors of detrimental news to be fairly punished. All in all, the media plays an important role to human beings on a daily basis. There are many reasons for the cause of one-sided news. However, if the government and people try to apply solutions step by step, the problem can be solved.