Government around the world spend too much money on treating illness and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I agree with the statement that government nowadays spent too much money on ilness treatment but not health education. Without a well-constructed physical education system, people may easily harm their body unconsciously, and government would have to spend much more money to save people's lives. It may eventually caused a never-ended deteriorating circulation. The main reason why I encourage that government should arrange more expenses on phsical education is because it is the best way to prevent people from buying uncetificated certificated medicine. Some people especially the elders usually purchase the medicine which is illegal, but claiming to create surpringly effect of specific health problems. However, these medicines do not pass any testataion, that is to say, we can not make sure of its safety to human's body. Therefore, many elders in Taiwan have health problems, owing to the problems above. Another reason why government should focus more on prevention than treatment is because if everyone have the basic knowledge of health caring, then people will not get sick that often. Therefore, there will be less patients in the hospital, and the government would saved a huge amount of budget which used to be placed on taking care of patients. However, we can not controled how much the people could acknowledged during the health eduction classes. It may also be a problem if people have no interest on learning these courses. Also, it is unestimated that whether the cost of teaching and preventing of diseases will less than the cost of treatment. Nevertheless, what government should do is not choosing the easiest or cheapest way to deal with the problem. Even though helding health education is not an easy thing, it is an important way to mitigate the illness percentage of people. People may know the way to protect themselves. Therefore, government should pay more attention on diseases preventing than curing.