These days people are living into their 90's and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care for the elderly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly members or should the government be held responsible?

Nowadays, people are staying with their parents or grandparents. Some citizens argue that government should take responsibility for them and some people say that it should be their family members. We will discuss in this essay a lot of reasons behind this. Firstly, the cost effect, employees who are working round the clock are not happy with what they paid for it. For instance, to cut off the expenses persons want to live in giant families to nuclear families. In addition, children to be grown up with their parents or grandparents would be good skills. Secondly, at that particular age, they need someone's support. If that is from their family members they feel happy. However, parents earn and spend money on their children's education. It means, taking care of their parents should be their accountability. On the other hand, the government has the responsibility of providing medical insurance and pension schemes. It would help them to survive without depending on anyone. For example, their medical bills will not affect their family breadwinners. Those elder people who spent their money in taxes to the government to be part of building the nation. In conclusion, taking care of elder people's supervision should depend on their family members or on the government.