Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like soccer while other people believe that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From the point of view of some people, it is more efficient to be a part of team sports such as soccer while opponents of this statement think that it is more beneficial to engage in individual sports like swimming or tennis. Personally, I agree with the first opinion because team sports develop communication skills. On the one hand, team sports help to evolve communication skills. Communication skills are key in maintaining a good functioning team because each player can be listened to and supported by their teammate. Furthermore, developed communication skills will help to succeed in their academic endeavours. In addition, team sports help to encourage responsibility in players because they know that their teammates cannot be let down by their acts. I agree with this statement because it helps to socialize and not be afraid to have new acquaintances in future. On the other hand, individual sports instil self-reliance skills and self-discipline. Many sportsmen who train individually rely on themself because they know that everything depends on them on the quality of their training. Due to this fact, it encourages them to beat themselves and achieve higher scores. Additionally, people who prefer individual sports are more disciplined because they feel the responsibility to themselves for their bodies. I agree with that however individual sports cannot support communication skills that have a significant meaning nowadays. In conclusion, team and individual sports are a great way to become healthier, however, team sports encourage work in a group that can be helpful not only in sports life but also, in common life.