Is it important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives? Do you think advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about making bold choices in their lives. I think that such choices could have some benefits such as, landing a dream job or getting together with a loved one. There are mainly two reasons people do not take risks in their lives. Firstly, it is a common phenomenon that humans are afraid of change. Taking bold decisions scares people, they are not used to getting out of their comfort zone because they are used to the same monotonous routine. Secondly, Humans are afraid of failure and they do not want to make decisions that could lead to defeat. For instance, A person will be reluctant to start his own business for the fear of unemployment. Taking risks in life makes humans professionally and personally fulfilled. Making drastic changes in life leads to a regret-free life. Even if we fail by taking risks, we don’t regret our choices because we learn something from them and it removes our fear of the unknown. Furthermore, we could achieve great things if we just step out of our comfort zone. For example, a man could work a 9 to 5 job that he hates or he could take a risk by starting an online business. He could become successful as a businessman if he just takes the first step. This is also applicable in personal life. For instance, a person could not confess his love because of the fear of rejection or he could excel at a relationship. In conclusion, I would like to say that even if it is scary, we should make the difficult choice of taking a risk because its benefits outweigh its disadvantages. Taking risks could lead to a better and more successful life.