Some say that news has no connection with most people’s lives and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that there is no connection between the news and lives of the most people and for most of us reading newspapers and watching news programs are waste of time. I disagree with this statement and as far as I am concerned, having no information about daily news is way more worse and almost everyone should be aware of the news. In today's fast paced world, almost everything changes steeply and keeping up with these alterations are crucial for knowing in which directions the world processes go. In terms of policial issues or finance aspects, for instance, news programmes and newspapers have a significant contribution for the people. Thus, watching TV news and reading newaspapers regularly make the people more conscious and hone their reflections to what happens in the whole world. On the other hand, the societies which are unwilling to be informed about what is going on the country they live or in the world, they consider this as time wasting; therefore, leading countries in the world try to use this as a weakness and commences to keep these countries under their control. Then, it will bring more boundaries and its cost will not be desirable for people that has no idea about the news. In conclusion, having no connection with vast majority of people and news and also, reading newspapers and watching TV news programs are taken as a waste of time by some people. I agree with the circumstance that vast amount of people are informed by TV or newspapers and following the happenings.