People believe that these days there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this? How to improve this?

It is true that an increasing number of the population in modern society can be observed with ill-mannered attitudes and anti-social behaviours. From my perspective, this tendency can be attributed to the lack of proper guidance from parents and the increasing use of social media; however, manners can still be implemented to ameliorate the existing problem. One main reason that leads to the phenomenon, as mentioned, is the paucity of parental guidance. In modern days, many parental characters do not have time to pay full attention to their children and thus have no chance to teach them about appropriate etiquette. In this predicament, many young people do not discern the proper way and the basic politeness to socialize with others. Another evident cause is the addiction to social media. However, In response to the issue, several methods can be adopted. One feasible approach is to encourage parents to spend more time with their children. By giving them sufficient attention and enlightening them with proper manners, children can learn how to socialize with others and avert causing actions of disrespect. Thus, parental guidance is advised. Additionally, schools can also introduce more group activities with the aim of helping students to develop social skills and refrain them from being addicted to social media. For instance, group discussion can avail young to refine their communication skills and meanwhile reduce the likelihood of alienation among peers. In conclusion, while an increasing number of incidents of ill manners and anti-social attitudes can be seen, the situation can still be mitigated through proper parental guidance and learning the proper social skills through group activities in school.